April 21, 2017

  • Looking to Transition

    Chaos
    Confused tumultuous
    Rioting rampage rumble
    Disorder disturbance truce harmony
    Mitigate calm mollify
    Tranquil harmonious
    Peace

    This is a Diamante - a seven line poem with a single word in the first and last lines which contrast with each other. The 2nd line is 2 adjectives that describe the 1st line. The 3rd line is 3 verbs that are related to the 1st line. the 4th line contains 4 nouns where the first 2 describe the first line and the second 2 describe the last line. the 5th line is 3 verbs related to that last line and the 6th line is 2 adjectives describing the last line. So this is not a difficult form unless you slept through HS English class and don't know your nouns from your verbs...

    I'm attempting to get my "zen" on. I am praying and doing stress relieving exercises. I have been besieged with requests to "fix" problems that are either not able to be fixed in this dimension, not really a problem, or a problem above my pay grade... I've been doing a lot of smiling and nodding. I provided chocolate and kleenex. And now I'm trying to transition from anxious to calm...

Comments (4)

  • This reorganization has taken a terribly long time -- I hope it now creates some peace and tranquility for all of you!

  • Distracting myself with movies, games, walks in the woods and tasty food are some of my ways to escape from stress. Of course you know prayer helps too, but everything is in His time, not ours, and patience Is a virtue. Wishing once Gain for this to end sooner than later for you. Hugs.

    • Thanks so much Crystal. I am riding out this storm. Just had a conversation about patience and letting God do work in His time frame.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *