May 3, 2017

  • Looking Surveyed

    Crystalline posed these questions and being a conscientious blogger I can't let a survey pass me by...

    1. Where else do you blog (so we can find you and continue the friendship if/when Xanga stops)? No where yet but I'm trying to get a WordPress site up and running...

    2. What would you order if you went into a McDonald's?  A Starbucks? At McDonald's I would get a McDouble plain and a yogurt parfait. If I haven't "shot my calorie wad" I'd get either a small french fry or ice cream in a cup - no toppings.

    3.Do you still own a VCR? Yes I do and I know how to use it as well. We have so many really great old movies on VHS that I hope the VCR lasts a good long time!

    4. Have you ever drawn with sidewalk chalk? Yup. Not recently but I have a bucket of chalk in the garage waiting for inspiration.

    5. Do you prefer palm trees, Maple trees, or white birch trees? Hmm. I'm a practical sort and would have to say the Maple. They are colorful in the fall, shady in the summer, and the provider of sap for syrup in the winter...

    6.  Do you have (or ever have had) a celebrity crush? I guess it would count as a celebrity crush - I thought Jimmy Stewart was sooo handsome. Of course it was a big let down to discover that he was older than my grandparents... Same for that heart breaker Donald O'Connor. I would swoon for him. You can keep Gene Kelly.

    7. Does your bed have a top sheet, or just a bottom sheet? I have a fitted sheet on the bottom and a top sheet as well. I'm cultured and civilized. Besides it get's cold here and I need all the warmth in layers I can get. I've never understood how people can sleep without the top sheet - don't you get fuzz under your toe nails?

    8. How often do you get your haircut? Depends. I usually go every 3 to 6 months. Sometimes closer to 3 months in the summer and more like 6 months in the winter. It is that trying to keep warm thing again.

    9. If you had to sit and wait for an hour in an empty room with just a couch, a coffee table, and one of the following old toys, which would you choose? (No phone, iPad, books or paper) You can choose A Slinky, a Rubics cube, or Silly Putty. Ha! If there was a couch I wouldn't need any toys. It is hard to play with a toy while napping!

    10. What color is the vehicle you drive the most? Summer Blue is the official color. It is a sort of aqua/turquoise color with a metallic sheen.

    11. Have you heard anything from/about Frank since he stopped posting on Xanga? (I hope his is ok, happily drinking Starbucks,and that he makes it back to Hawaii with his beloved wife again.) Nope. Not a word. I miss hearing about his "boring" life.

    12. Do you paint your toenails? I've considered it but my toes are small and my toenails are smaller. Seems like a waste of time since I wear shoes and socks 9 months of the year...

Comments (5)

  • I'm on Facebook. That and xanga are enough to keep up with. I do a lot of videos so It's too much to keep up with my Word Press.

    On your last question? Maybe I'm funny but I don't like the way my nails feel with polish one them. :P

  • I miss Frank too. I love a top flannel sheet in the winter. My car is a boring beige. My mom bought it, so I shouldn't complain. I hope to get my toe nails painted next time I go for a pedicure. I only go to one person, as she's very good at keeping my ingrown toenails under control. I don't get my finger nails done, as I have a bad habit of chewing the polish off. Besides I can reach my hands to file them myself. My feet, no way!

  • I'd be playing with silly putty in that room. Do they still make it?

    Top sheet a must and my car is a red PT.

  • I post here. Several years ago I set up a WP page just in case Xanga crashed -- it didn't, but my page is still there. Some found it, and I began to copy (cut and paste) my Xanga blogs there. If Xanga crashes now, I'll use WP, and figure out how to do a new blog there.

    I don't go to McDonalds or Starbucks -- don't have any idea what is on their menus!

  • I post here. Several years ago I set up a WP page just in case Xanga crashed -- it didn't, but my page is still there. Some found it, and I began to copy (cut and paste) my Xanga blogs there. If Xanga crashes now, I'll use WP, and figure out how to do a new blog there.

    I don't go to McDonalds or Starbucks -- don't have any idea what is on their menus!
    In So Cal, the local tree is the palm tree -- there are so many types, and most of them are really nice. At this time of year, though, you have to make sure a frond (branch) isn't falling!
    Bottom sheet, top sheet, light thermal blanket, and top sheet -- sometimes in the summer I sleep on top of the whole mess!
    Car: "Celestial Silver" -- sort of a dark gray.
    I heard from Jill a couple of months ago, saying she had talked to Frank -- he was "doing well", but no other news!

    How do I find Crystalline on Xanga, and can I 'follow' her these days?

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *