January 25, 2017

  • Looking at the Calendar

    This Christmas I received the most useful and amusing gift. Crystal gave me the 2017 Cow Calendar form Chick-fil-a. I needed a calendar and I bought one for my computer room. However the cow calendar made me laugh so I took it to work and have it in my office. (Because I need to be able to laugh at work.)
    CowCalendar

    Sparky had to get some antihistamines. Whenever he isn't feeling well, his main go-to is Chicken Noodle Soup. Luckly for him the free item for January was either Chicken Noodle or Chicken Tortilla Soup according to my Cow Calendar. Stopping to get lunch I suggested he could have my soup. He was very happy. Put instead of the noodle he opted for the Chicken Tortilla Soup.
    CowCalendarTortilla Soup

    He devoured the soup in no time! He said he felt better and the soup was delicious. We both ate and the total came to $3.37! Woot! Thanks Crystal!! Anyway the cows in the photos are too funny. I had a good chuckle at the January photo of 3 cows riding stationary bikes. I've felt like the one cow - tongue hanging out, slumped over the handle bars, looking exhausted! The little caption reads, "The bikes may be stationary; the bovines are anything but. They're hoofin' it through this high-intensity workout because endurance is the key to spreading their Eat Mor Chikin message farther than ever before. Plus when their steaks are at stake, it doesn't hurt to be the speediest Salisbury on the block."
    CowCalendarApr

    The Color Stampede is the picture in April - just too funny. Anyway this has to be one of the best gifts! Not only am I completely tickled, but I get free food and I think of Crystal every time I'm looking at the calendar!

Comments (12)

  • Love it! Wonder if the Chick-Fil-A in Ft. Wayne has any calendars left?

  • Never heard of chicken tortilla soup. (I'm a noodle addict.) Howya doin', Val? Wish I had time to stop by more often.

    • I'm doin' OK. They have chicken tortilla soup at several local restaurants. It is kind of like a white chili (with beans and peppers and chicken) topped with toasted tortilla strips. Not my first choice but Sparky loves it! I wish you'd stop by more often too!

  • I am glad you and Sparky are both enjoying the calendar. I gave one to SaintVI also. I have been getting them for the past few years. I can hardly wait to see what the mystery February free item will be.

    • I'm pretty excited to see what is offered in February too. I'm thinking the next item is mine... hehe! Maybe saintvi and I can have lunch at Chick-fil-a together and redeem our mystery items!!

  • Love the cows! And Chicken tortilla soup is yummy!

    • Sparky really is a soup fan and especially chicken tortilla and chicken noodle - it was a tough decision for him. The cows make me laugh so I'm really enjoying the calendar - one of the best gifts I got at Christmas!

  • I got one, too!

  • That cow calendar is so funny!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *